Liza's Ceramics

 
Picture
This is my first project of the semester, a tall form. I threw it on the wheel. It is glazed with white on the top and a dark green color on the bottom. I thought I was glazing it with blue. It is probably not my best project, and it is mostly because of the glaze. The scale of the actual project is undercut by the severe glaze. The project is supposed to be tall, but it is made to look short and kind of stumpy by the contrasting glazes. If I had it over to do, I would make lines with the glazes and try to elongate the form.

Ms. H
3/21/2011 08:30:51 am

It would be best if you could bring in the actual project. Also please try to take a photo of it on a white backdrop - I have the sheet upfront...

I'm guessing about an 8.5 - bring it in for a better look...

Ms. H

Reply



Leave a Reply.